AAW: Defining Moment 2011 Photos

Earlier this month Chicago’s AAW put on its Defining Moment event and it proved to be the best AAW show I’ve seen to date. Every match was good and there were numerous memorable moments: Keith Walker redefined “Beast Mode” in a savage performance. Jimmy Jacobs scored the most brutal choke out I’ve seen this side of Portia Perez, bringing back memories of the old, violent Jimmy we knew and feared. Gregory Iron and Michael Elgin continued to take steps to prove they’ve got “next” on the wrestling scene.

The massive pre-SHIMMER six women tag was thoroughly entertaining. and featured then Champion and #1 Ranked Wrestler in the World, Madison Eagles. There was mist and betrayal and a reverse Frankensteiner that wiped the champ out for the last several minutes. SHIMMER faithful suffered more tragedy as The Awesome Threesome lost their titles in an impromptu three-way match. Alex Shelley (CLAP-CLAP-CLAPCLAPCLAP) brought his old school ROH A-Game in a losing effort to Shane Hollister (whom more people should be talking about). The ending screamed for a rematch. “Classic” Colt Cabana put a smile on everyone’s face, but the always dour Silas Young kept the gold.

All in all, really good, fun show. We look forward to where AAW goes next (hopefully it’s more Alex Shelley vs Shane Hollister matches). Enjoy the photos by GregChris, and myself.

AAW: Defining Moment


September 30th, 2011
Berwyn Eagles Club – Berwyn, IL

A. Dan the Man, Benjamin Boone and El Tigre Gordo defeated Lil Waylon, Matt Morris, and Matt Knicks
B. Jun Tago defeated Markus Crane

1. CLASH (Tommy Treznik & Cameron Skyy) and Keith Walker defeated Zero Gravity (Brett Gakiya & CJ Esparza) and Samuray Del Sol when Walker hit a lariat on Del Sol

2. Jimmy Jacobs defeated Jesse Emerson with the “End Time”

3. Four Way: Gregory Iron defeated Ashley Sixx, Bobby Beverly, and Eric Ryan with a roll up on Ryan

4. Michael Elgin defeated Arik Cannon with a Spiral Powerbomb after Jimmy Jacobs got involved

5. Six Woman Tag: Madison Eagles, Sassy Stephanie,  and Mena Libra defeated MsChif, Jessie McKay, Nevaeh when Mena pinned MsChif after Nevaeh turned on her team

6. AAW Heritage Title Match: Mason Beck (c) defeated Louis Lyndon with the Beck Mountain Bomb

Triple Threat AAW Tag Team Title Match: The Irish Airborne (Jake Crist & Dave Crist) d. The NorthStache Express (Darin Corbin & Marion Fontaine) and Awesome Threesome (Knight Wagner & Jordan McIntyre)  to become the new champions

7. Shane Hollister defeated Alex Shelley with an illegal roll up

8. AAW Heavyweight Title: Silas Young (c) defeated Colt Cabana

[nggallery id=79]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: